The class blues

I don’t know why, but I tend to hit a depression when I take classes.  I get excited for the class (except Accounting… I dreaded that class) and then a couple weeks later a funk arises.  Sometimes I just stop going to class.  In the past, I was fortunate that I was ahead enough, and smart enough that I really didn’t need to be in class (my chemistry class, I showed up just for labs and exams) and still pass.  I don’t know if I can do that anymore.

And it isn’t just simple slacking, because I haven’t touched a game the past few days… I just… often stare at my computer, even though the stuff I’m doing is as simple as could be.  I don’t know.  The worst part is trying to recover from it, as the post-funk embarrassment is just as stifling.  I should talk about it with someone, but trying to come up for words for it is difficult… Writing this entry has been hard enough… *sigh*  I’ll get through it, I swear.

Since that was depressing (ha!) I shall give you this!

image

Leave a Reply

