Might as well start worshiping Murphy… NSFW

I’m sorry to put a break in the story here; I had hoped to finish writing it tonight after I went to bed early last night. In fact, I was firmly in sleepy land for almost precisely three hours when I started to wake up, for reasons unknown, but whatever the reasons were, the blame is laid squarely in Murphy’s lap, the fucking bastard. So I slowly come up out of sleep take a look at my phone for the time, and notice that work had called me (this is NOT the reason I woke up because my ringer had been turned off.) Oh fuck all, I guess I’ll call them. Two things they wanted: 1) the password I reset this weekend… even though I had tested it several times before I went off shift… did not fucking work. Bloody fucking hell. Well, I can see I’ll get a talking to on Wednesday, but what the fuck can you do? I tested, I verified, and it still got fucked up. Oh well. THEN #2… my opposite had agreed to work every other weekend for me, since I was stuck working Saturday’s for much of this year… finally put a nail in the coffin for that. So I’m stuck working Saturday’s. Fucking weasel.

Now, I want to sleep, but too pissed/annoyed/pick your own term for aggravation to do so, and am not in good enough shape to be doing anything else. I feel a vein in the side of my head pulsating, right above the ear. My sinuses hurt. All in all, I’m fucking miserable. So here…

Leave a Reply

