I’m going to keep this simple: the cult of FDR

FDR didn’t do anything all that great.

I had Kalis break it down for me and this cult of FDR comes down to: he came in during a crisis he really didn’t do anything to fix, and stayed in power because of a different crisis. Because of his sickness, he lost the peace and let Stalin bully him into giving up Eastern Europe.

So, to all of those FDR fans out there: do you want to prove differently? Do you want to show me what FDR did that was so great? I’m waiting patiently.

Leave a Reply

