Proof of my self-control

Yeah, baby, yeah!  I've got a photon torpedo for you

Yeah, baby, yeah! I've got a photon torpedo for you

I’m in STO beta!!! Along with several thousand other lemmings, but that ok, because now I can get my photon torpedo on. Damn right, I can now explore space at will. What I’m hoping for out of this game is bite sized gaming, a few minutes of gaming and then going on my way. The tutorial instance gives me great hope in this: I was able to form impromptu groups as I was trying to accomplish something, and then go on my way. But those “quickie” groups made me realize that I need a fleet to get the most out of this game. Haven’t decided how I’m going to chose a fleet, but I’m sure I’ll run into a group that’ll take me (one requirement: must be able to tolerate a sick sense of humor… As my previous entry proves, there are few lines I’m not willing to cross, often because the line is there, and I’m bored. Like the time I was willing to be the butt of the joke of “Once you go Shugo, you never go back.” The Shugogram interupted Laimingas in the shower… Yeah, I can be a sick, twisted, and happily demented individual at times. It’s fun!)

Any ways, I played for about a half hour, maybe a bit longer, and then actually stopped. Yes, I somehow exerted the will to hit the escape button. I think it has something to do with my cute neighbor, and hoping that I run into her sometime tonight.

And proof that I’m an old bastard now: I watched this show when it first came on TV.

2 Responses to “Proof of my self-control”

  1. Giftmacher Says:

    Nice screen shot, did your character just pop out for a smoke?

    Anyway, let me know how it goes… not that I can afford to play right now. 😦

    Gift.

  2. brenatevi Says:

    There was a bit of lag after I transported back up to my ship, so she stood out in space for a few minutes as she waited for her ride to show up.

    I probably should have bugged it. 😛

Leave a Reply

