How many ways are there to skin a cat?

My cat decided that it was time to assault me, and now I have added some fresh scars to my right arm. He particularly loves to “subdue” the fleshy part of my hand between my thumb and forefinger. I tolerate his violence because of the throaty growl he makes as he gets frustrated that my arm isn’t dying properly, and therefor he can’t feast on the sinews of my dead carcase. I’m sure he’ll kill me eventually, but until he can grab a pillow and smother me, I’m not going to worry about it.

Yesterday was my first day working by myself in my new job. It was a bit nerve-wracking, a feeling that I think unfortunately carried over to today, because my hands were sweaty all day yesterday and today. Part of me is afraid that I screwed something up (or missed something important) and it’s only a matter of time until the truth comes out and I get fired. Fuck, being neurotic/paranoid*

Dammit, son of a bitch. I ended up on wikipedia, and therefor I was sidetracked to the point I decided it was time to take a shower. Ah hell, oh well. At least I had the presence of mind to finish this blog entry. I think I’m going to bed early tonight, so I’ll have time in the morning to start the STO beta download. Depending on how easily the game “lets me out” (at this point, a game that is addictive is a bad thing, because it’ll mean that I’ll burn out sooner than later) is going to dictate how much writing I get done… Who am I kidding? I haven’t gotten much writing done at all in the past few months. I’ll break you yet Writer’s Block! *shakes fist*

Leave a Reply

