Never be the tallest blade of grass…

Recent searches:

jackcayless, mothers fuck in boots, “he kills, he eats you”

The “mothers” google search was quite entertaining, in that “why in the hell did this person search for this in the first place? And what was compelling about my blog to make them click?” I’m just waiting for the searches from my last spam post. That will be fun. My mind blurs when I try to read the entire list, so I stopped trying. Hmmmmm, I wonder if I could use that to put myself to sleep, although it might potentially give me even more fucked up dreams than usual.

Any ways, I’m cross training at work, and I’m getting made fun of because of it. It reminds me of the attitudes in high school. “You’re an over-achiever… a brown noser!” “So bend over and pick up that dollar.” Am I bothered by it? Once upon a time, I would have been, but now I’m like “Ah fuck it, I’m too old to let someone’s opinion of me get me down.” Huh, I wonder if this is a sign that I have become less neurotic. Gods, I used to break out in hives when people would “harass” me. Now, when someone makes fun of me, I take the joke as far as I can tastefully (or in the right circumstances, I say fuck tasteful.) There’s nothing like showing that I don’t take myself seriously to rain on someone’s parade. (Although in all honesty, when I used to make jokes at my expense, it was out of self-hatred and pity. Somewhere, somehow, that all changed, and now I throw my self-esteem in front of the steamroller of comedy because I find it hilarious. Actually, I’ll throw anyone in front of that steamroller given half a chance, so it’s never personal anymore.)

Or another way of putting it: I can take a joke, and I will take your joke and gleefully run it into the ground.

One Response to “Never be the tallest blade of grass…”

  1. Giftmacher Says:

    Nothing wrong with keeping fit, if I wasn’t so terminally lazy I’d do it too 😉 Anyway, we all mellow with age one way or another and that’s a good thing.

    Gift.

Leave a Reply

