A day late, and I could care less

I hope they choke on it.

Some people might be thankful that the Democrats have the supermajority, theoretically able to make sweeping changes when and how they want ( the super enables them to break filibusters hold up legislation.) As always, not me, but I would feel this way if it had been the Republicans in the same position. Honestly, I feel like an odd duck when it comes to politics; I like enough changes in laws to keep us from getting stale, but not enough that we make the government the point of our lives… And that last one, I’m feeling as if it is too late. Unfortunately you aren’t going to find too many people out there that don’t think that more government isn’t the solution.

Date late edit: Hmmmm, something seems to be goofy when I post from my phone. Must test more.

Leave a Reply

