Talking about evil overlords

China, meet Steve Jobs. Jobs, meet China. Sarcasm? What sarcasm?

Cool folding netbook/smart phone, but a little concerned about the design. Specifically, those hinges make me nervous. I’m the type of guy that has my phone in and out of my pocket all day, constantly fiddling with it, so I would be opening and closing it all the time, and I just don’t know if those hinges would stand the test of time.

Another concern is using XP as the basis of the OS; how well would it work as a cell phone? Of course, they might install Linux on it, which is the underpinning of several smart phone flavors.

Then there’s battery life; a cell phone’s battery life must make Methuselah jealous, and while the Atom does have a decent life, I just don’t see it handling off and on all the time right now.

Other than those thoughts (and more) my first thought was “Damn, I just bought my Pre!” 😛 This is why you can’t wait for the “next best thing” in technology, because if you did, you’d never get anything at all.

Leave a Reply

