Jumpstart before bedtime

I hear my screendoor open as I’m preparing to hit the sack, so I go look, to find my neighbor shutting it, and a piece of paper stuck in the doorjam. “That was left on my door by accident.” I open it to discover an eviction notice. What the hell? My heart was pounding because 1) I was probably going to have to move in with my mom (ugh!) and 2) I swear I paid my rent, and have been on time for the last few months.

THEN I look at the address; it was for the guy on the other side of my neighbor. Then I thought “Thank God” and then “poor bastard.”

One Response to “Jumpstart before bedtime”

  1. Nothing like a friendly neighbour for scaring the shit out of you eh?

    Gift.

Leave a Reply

