On fandom

On my other blog, I’m writing a treatment (and eventually an entire script, if I can stay focused long enough) and a question I keep asking myself is “Does this serve the audience?” Because, unlike some people *cough*Lucas*hack* I know that the audience is who is buying the tickets. On the other hand, the SW fandom has largely become a bunch of stiff necked pricks that can’t stand the deviation from the original movies (what broad brushstrokes? I burned that brush I swear!)

Leave a Reply

